Home > Blogging > Yakezie! Did you just sneeze?

Yakezie! Did you just sneeze?

After a good month of blogging and a great journey through Europe, I thought I needed to jump-start my blog again.  Funny how life takes you on amazing rides…  I stumbled upon the Yakezie Challenge.  Initially I thought someone sneezed, but after drilling down more, I was intrigued by the concept.  Here I was naively typing away, thinking I was all alone in this crazy blogspace.  Come to find there is a huge community writing about exactly what I was writing about.  In the past, I would have been intimidated by all the intelligent and gifted writers.  But why not join the community and challenge and learn from the best of the best.  So I’m taking the Yakezie Challenge, too!  Learn more about it here.

http://www.financialsamurai.com/2010/01/20/creating-powerful-friends-the-alexa-ranking-challenge/

November 25, 2010 Alexa Ranking #12,799,807 Happy Thanksgiving!

Update: For all you newbie bloggers, check out my Note to Newbies!

  1. aloysa
    November 25, 2010 at 8:55 am

    Happy Thanksgiving and welcome to Yakezie! It is a great place to be. Looking forward to more posts.

    • November 25, 2010 at 10:46 am

      Hi aloysa,

      Thanks for the comment. Yakezie seems like a great community. Have a Happy Thanksgiving, too!

  2. November 26, 2010 at 7:29 am

    Happy Thanksgiving and welcome to Yakezie!
    Your ranking will improve in no time. I recommend you install comluv plugin and leave a lot of comments on Yakezie site. 🙂

    • November 27, 2010 at 7:42 am

      Thanks Joe! Hope you had a great Thanksgiving. Will listen to your advice about the plugin and leaving comments. Have a great weekend!

  3. November 27, 2010 at 11:57 am

    Welcome to the Yakezie challenge! I look forward to reading your work!

    • December 2, 2010 at 7:00 am

      Thanks Khaleef! Writing on hold as I am moving to self hosted soon.

  4. November 28, 2010 at 10:31 am

    Welcome to the yakezie 🙂

    • November 29, 2010 at 10:20 pm

      Thanks Jackie! Wow, so many great blogs on Yakezie. So glad I joined!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment