Home > Travel > Metro

Metro

Metro

Inspired by my recent trip through Asia where I mainly used their rail systems to get around, I wanted to give my own rail system a try.  Zipping around conveniently from hot spot to hot spot really made an impression on me.  When I finally gave LA Metro a try, I was pleasantly surprised!  It may not be as clean or as economical as Asian rail systems, but it gets the job done.  I would normally drive for an hour into downtown LA and spend about eight dollars for parking.  Using the rail, I have a stress free commute.  I can take phone meetings, check emails, meditate, or even take short naps all for six dollars (all day pass).  Besides that, I am going green and saving the planet in my own little way.  Why not go Metro, too?

http://www.metro.net/

Categories: Travel Tags: , , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

