Home > Shopping > Giddy like a Schoolgirl

Giddy like a Schoolgirl

Passing through my local shopping center, I went into Macy’s.  It was packed, mostly with women, with shoppers grabbing anything they could find during Macy’s One Day Sale.  Out of curiosity, I hit the men’s section to see what I could see.  There were some amazing steals.  Shirts, shorts, pants, you name it.  I found a ton of shorts and a few shirts.  I was giddy like a schoolgirl jumping from rack to rack, scanning the tags to see how low they could go.  75% off original price, $4.99 specials, how can Macy’s sell high quality shirts for $4.99 and shorts for $7.50 is beyond me.  I have a feeling, Macy’s is doing just fine.   After all was said and done, I now kind of understand why girls go so gah gah over shopping.  If you’re looking to save a few bucks, update your wardrobe, and get a little giddy, make sure you visit Macy’s during their next One Day Sale.  Be prepared to fight through some crowds and stand in long lines.  But trust me, it will be worth it.

Categories: Shopping Tags: , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

